So yeah it’s been awhile hasn’t it? So I thought I’d give a little update on things. recording for Cutting Room Floor is going well, and if all goes according to plan it’ll be on Youtube tommorow night. I recently saw Star Trek Into Darkness and Iron Man 3 (on the same day!), I’ll probably do a vlog or post about the films someday. I also uploaded a trailer for Cutting Room Floor last week. It’s a little (or alot) on the corny and bland side; but that’s just to keep a low profile on the show.

But that isn’t what I wanted to talk about. Alot of people are saying that they saw Fast and Furious 6, and are saying that its an awesome film, even better than Iron Man 3! And I heard they’re already planning a seventh instalment, WHY?! Now, I’m not that big a fan of The Fast and The Furious films, in fact I’ve only seen the first two movies and part of the third movie (which chronogically is the actual sixth movie); and you’re probably gonna think I’m crazy for saying this, but I really don’t get it! How are these films so popular? The films are based on an article in a magazine! And they keep using the exact formula in every film:

Race

Story

Romance

Nightclub

Race

Story

Chase

Romance

Sequel Tease

How do make a film franchise out of an article from a issue of Vibe Magazine? That’s incredible! I know alot of you are fans of the films, but just feel like these films have been done to death; I just feel like these films are more predictable than anything Tyler Perry could ever dish out, and I just hope that this seventh instalment is the final instalment.

For those of you who like these films and found this rant offsetting heres the aforementioned trailer I told you about! (LINK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mm01YmvsoVQ)

And remember: Yakko spelled backwards is Okkay!

